

Toastmasters International District 69 Minutes of the District Executive Council (DEC) meeting held on Sunday 4th February 2024 at 2:00 pm via Zoom Present.

•	•			
PQD	Program Quality Director	Louis	Cervetto	DTM
CGD	Club Growth Director	Nicky	Jurd	DTM
PRM	Public Relations Manager	Thomas	Krafft	DTM
DAM	District Administration Manager	Jenny	Owens	DTM
DFM	District Finance Manager	Mark	Hegarty	
PARL	Parliamentarian	Robert	Green	DTM Non Voting
DLM	District Logistics Manager	Con	Papamitros	DTM Non Voting
IPDD	Immediate Past District Director	Kevin	Croft	DTM
BRISBANE	Division Director	Lisa	Dodis	DTM
CENTRAL	Division Director	Alex	Smith	
EASTERN	Division Director	Joshua	Morotti	DTM
MORETON	Division Director	Suresh	Nair	
PACIFICA	Division Director	Trish	Elijah	absent
SOUTHERN	Division Director	Linda	Field	
WESTERN	Division Director	John	Bushell	
B5	Area Director	Suzanne	Gogolin	
B15	Area Director	Jason	Karan-Cole	apology
B17	Area Director	Candice	Hincksman	
B21	Area Director	Zach	Davis-Hancock	absent
B25	Area Director	Shubhangi	Chatterjee	
C16	Area Director	Judith	McConnell	DTM
C22	Area Director	Sarah	Lawson	
E27	Area Director	Brendan	O'Sullivan	
M3	Area Director	Barbara	Nielsen	DTM apology
M8	Area Director	Suzanne	Honour	
M37	Area Director	Pam	Holley	DTM
N2	Area Director	Jessica	Annan	
P38	Area Director	Gregory	Soweni	
P40	Area Director	Linda	Sombuloi	
P41	Area Director	Jessica	Dau	
P44	Area Director	Eunice	Bokalen	
S6	Area Director			

.

.

S24	Area Director			
S35	Area Director	Dianne	Scriven	?
W1	Area Director	Margot	Tesch	
W11	Area Director	Kerri	Richards	
W12	Area Director	Paul	Marangelli	DTM
DCM	District Conflict Manager	Annette	Marshall	DTM (non-voting) absent
	guest	Kate	Norris	DTM (non-voting) present for part only
	P Division Mentor	Christine	Lennon	DTM (non-voting)
DEM	District Education manager	Deb	Barnett	DTM (non-voting)

Chair of Meeting PQD Louis Cervetto DTM Parliamentarian Robert Green DTM

2.00pm **Call to order** by: DLM Con Papamitros DTM called the meeting to order and read the Mission statement. Traditional Owners of the lands were acknowledged.

Explanation was given that the meeting would be recorded to assist the DAM with the minutes. All questions to go through the Chair.

District Theme 2023-2024 ' CREATING CONNECTIONS'

Open at 2.04PM pm – PQD Louis Cervetto DTM opened the meeting at 2pm pm introduced the 'Top Table' members. PQD asked the DAM J Owens DTM to provide details of the Notice of Meeting.

PARL	 ARL Quorum and Voting. The District Executive Council (DEC) has 42 potential voting delegates 26 present. A quorum requires 22 + ½ Top Table + 1 voting members be present. 3 non-voting members present. There were 26 voting delegates in attendance at beginning of meeting, therefore A quorum was established. 				
PQD	The voting method was outlined. DAM asked to read apologies for non- attendance.				
DAM	DD AD3 AD15		Denise Nielsen Karan-Cole nat apologies be ac	Buckby Barbara Jason ccepted: Seco	DTM DTM nder: CDD Alex Smith, Voting: 24 For; N
DAM	DAM Correspondence In/Out DAM reported that Incoming and Outgoing correspondence was posted to D69 website. Motion moved DAM that the correspondence be confirmed as a true and accurate record. Seconded BDD Lisa Dodis DTM . Voting: 25 For NIL against. Motion CARRIED				
PQD	D Business Arising from correspondence In//Out - NIL No business arising from correspondence.				
DAM Minutes PREVIOUS MEETING DAM reported that the minutes of the previous DEC meeting 27.8.2023 have been posted to D69 website. Motion moved DAM that the minutes of previous meeting be adopted. Seconder" AD31 M McCloud Voting: 24 FOR NIL against. Motion CARRIED					
PQD		ss Arising from pron ness arising from the			

PQD Reception of Reports

The reports of the Trio, Top Table, and Division Directors have been published on D69 website. No questions on Notice were received.

REPORTER	MOVED BY	SECONDED BY	MOTION
DD	No report received		
PQD	CGD Nicky Jurd DTM	Admin Jenny Owens DTM	Carried
CGD	CGD Nicky Jurd DTM	MDD Suresh Nair	Carried
PRM	Thomas Krafft	CGD Nicky Jurd DTM	Carried
BDD	Lisa Dodis DTM	MDD Suresh Nair	Carried
CDD	Alex Smith	AD25 Shubi Chatterjee	Carried
EDD	Joshua Morotti DTM	AD37 Pam Holley	Carried
MDD	Suresh Nair	EDD Joshua Morotti DTM	Carried
NDD	Anne Nelson	EDD Joshua Morotti DTM	Carried
PDD	No report received		Carried
SDD	Linda Field	CGD Nicky Jurd DTM	Carried
WDD	John Bushell	AD12 Paul Marangelli DTM	Carried

PQD **Business Arising** from the Reports No Business arising from District Leaders Reports.

PQD Adoption of the received Reports. Motion moved CDD Alex Smith that the reports be adopted Seconded AD35 D Scriven. Voting: 25 For Nil Against. Motion CARRIED

DFM Reports Continued

FINANCE

DFM Mark Hegarty Verbal report given by Mark and Screen Shared Balance \$106,062.43.as at 1.2.2024. District Reserve at end of December \$42,539.92

Motion moved DFM Mark Hegarty that report be adopted and payments endorsed. Seconder CGD N Jurd DTM. Voting: 25 For Nil against. Motion CARRIED.

IPDD Kovin Croft DTM DISTRICT LEAD

IPDD Kevin Croft DTM- DISTRICT LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE (DLC) gave a verbal and written report and shared screen. (Report not yet on website)

6 of 8 Divisions have endorsed nominees. Northern and Southern Divisions are unfilled, and nominees may stand from the floor at ACM.

Nominated Position	Nominee	
District Director	Louis Cervetto DTM	
Program Quality Director	Nicky Jurd DTM	
Club Growth Director	Mark Hegarty	
(in alphabetical order by surname)	Alexander (Alex) Smith	
B Division Director	Shubhangi (Shubi) Chatterjee	
C Division Director	Cassie McMullen	
E Division Director	Suzanne Gogolin	
M Division Director	Kirsty Watts	
N Division Director	Incomplete Report	
P Division Director	Jessica Dau	
S Division Director	Incomplete Report	
W Division Director	John Bushell	

Paperwork for these 'FLOOR' nominees must be submitted to current DD and submitted 7 days before elections at ACM.

Motion moved IPDD Kevin Croft DTM that the DLC report be adopted. Seconder CGD N Jurd DTM. Voting: 27 For Nil against Motion CARRIED

PRM CONFERENCE REPORT

No report received. Verbal overview report given by Thomas Krafft DTM Early bird payments have completed, 106 full bookings received to date.

Motion moved PRM Thomas Krafft DTM that report be adopted. Seconded CDD Alex Smith. Voting: 24 For Nil against. Motion CARRIED

No Education Manager and No Alignment Reports received.

GENERAL BUSINESS

PQD Louis Cervetto DTM	Trio has decided on the timing of elections and voting. 21.4.2024 Candidates Forum & Town Hall. 28.4.2024 District Council Meeting.
P Div Mentor Christine Lennon DTM	Will there be allowance for International Candidates Region 12 to speak at Candidates Corner. Response. 2-3 minutes will be permitted.
PQD Louis Cervetto DTM and CGD Nicky Jurd DTM	Members of District Executive Committee cannot endorse or officially support candidates. Support can be given to candidates at District events (Area & Division Contests) by candidate team members.

No other business

Next DEC Meeting 17.3.2024 Reports to be submitted prior to this meeting to District Admin Manager.

Meeting closed 2.31pm

Signed PQD/Chair

Louis Cervetto DTM

Signed Administration Manager.....

Jenny Owens DTM